Top 10 Batsmen With The Most Sixes In IPL History 2022

IPL 2022 is set to commence on March 26. This time, the tournament will witness a clash between 10 teams. Two more teams Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans have been added to the tournament. A total of 74 matches will be played in IPL 2022.

Sixes are a big part of IPL tournaments. In every match, the batsman hitting the maximum number of sixes gets an award. Moreover, there is also an award for a player who smashes most sixes in the tournament. In this listicle, we take a glance at the top 10 batsmen with the most sixes in IPL history.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Top 10 Batsmen With The Most Sixes In IPL History

10. Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa
Robin Uthappa (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rohin Uthappa takes the 10th spot on this list. The right-handed batsman has slammed 168 sixes in IPL so far. Uthappa has also hit 462 fours. He accounts for 4722 runs in 193 matches at an average of 27.94. The wicketkeeper-batsman has also hit 25 half-centuries. In the 2022 season, Uthappa is part of Chennai Super Kings.


9. Shane Watson

Shane Watson, IPL 2018
Shane Watson (Image Credit: Twitter)

Shane Watson is the 9th batsman on this list. The former Australian player accounts for 190 sixes in Indian Premier League. The right-handed batsman played 145 matches in the tournament and scored 3874 runs at an average of 30.99. He also smacked 21 half-centuries and 4 centuries in the tournament. He played his last IPL season in the 2020 season for Chennai Super Kings.

8. David Warner

David Warner, IPL
David Warner (Image Credit: Twitter)

David Warner grabs the 8th spot on this list. The Australian batter accounts for 201 sixes in the tournament. He has also hit 525 boundaries. In 150 games, he has also scored 5449 runs at an average of 41.59. The left-handed batsman has also slammed 50 half-centuries and 4 centuries in the tournament. In the 2022 season, Warner will play for Delhi Capitals.